I am writing an inquiry, which asks user to enter 4 fields<BR><BR>a. Routing number<BR>b. Account Number<BR>c. Date of transaction<BR>d. Amount<BR><BR><BR>After the items are entered an ASP page will then query the item by Routing number, account number, date and amount in the transactionlog table . I created a stored procedure that will be called and the 4 things are submitted to it. The stored procedure will then query out the item and return the company name,, merchant URL, customer service phone number and customer service e-mail from the merchantprofile table. The merchantID is a sufficient join between the two tables. <BR><BR>I Then display the returned fields to the user. Also if no transaction match occurs I intend to display the “closest record” with respect to date of transaction or amount entered. <BR><BR>I am new to this and have been trying for quiet a long time to figure this out .. but couldn’t go through ... please tell me where I am wrong and what needs to be corrected?<BR>My stored procedure and ASP page that I am using are below.. any help in this regard is highly appreciated..<BR>Thanks in advance.<BR><BR><BR>My stored Procedure:<BR><BR>CREATE PROCEDURE customerinquiry<BR>(<BR>@BankRoutingNumber varchar(30),<BR>@BankAccountingNumber varchar(30),<BR>@Amount money,<BR>@EffectiveEntryDate datetime<BR> )<BR> AS<BR><BR>SELECT Name,MerchantURL,CustomerServiceEmailAddress,Custo merServicePhoneNumber <BR>FROM MerchantProfile Where merchantID IN(SELECT merchantID FROM TransactionLog WHERE BankRoutingNumber=@BankRoutingNumber AND BankAccountingNumber=@BankAccountingNumber AND Amount=@Amount AND EffectiveEntryDate=@EffectiveEntryDate)<BR><BR><BR ><BR>ASP Page that calls stored procedure:<BR><BR>&#060;%<BR>dim BankRoutingNumber, BankAccoutningNumber, Amount, EffectiveEntryDate<BR><BR>BankRoutingNumber = Request.Form( " BankRoutingNumber " )<BR>BankAccoutningNumber = Request.Form( " BankAccountingNumber " )<BR>Amount= Request.Form( " Amount " )<BR>EffectiveEn