data validization

Thread: data validization

guesswho Guest

Default data validization

I am pretty new to ASP, so this question might sound silly. I have write data to the SQL-Server from the ASP page. There are fields of different types. I need to perform data validization for the fields so that the user doesn&#039;t enter alphabets where you have to enter numbers, month entered in place of date, etc. I am not very sure as how to go about this. Can anyone please provide some advice/suggestions or/and provide me with some sample codes.<BR> Thanks in advance.<BR>~ Sonu

Default RE: data validization

read about regular expressions or better about javascript to start..

Ed Z Guest

Default RE: data validation