Paging - PLEASE HELP!

Thread: Paging - PLEASE HELP!

John C Guest

Default Paging - PLEASE HELP!

I have tried several scripts that accomplish paging quite well. The problem is that all of the ones I have seen simply read the entire database. As I have it set up now, you enter search criteria into a form and it is then processed. The first page of results always works fine but when I try to go to the second page of results, my search criteria has disappeared and the results are simply the next set of records in the database. I read something about passing the sql?? I am new to ASP and now very frustrated. Any help would be appreciated.

Marcel Vogel Guest

Default RE: Paging - PLEASE HELP!