What is polymorphism?

Thread: What is polymorphism?

RBliss Guest

Default What is polymorphism?

Hello, let me first start saying I am new to object oriented programming. I finished my book, and I think I have a handle on all topics, except for polymorphism. I am trying to make a test project using all of these conepts, but can not get that one down. Can anyone show me how to use it with an easy example?

From MSDN Guest

Default RE: What is polymorphism?

Polymorphism means that many classes can provide the same property or method, and a caller doesn&#039;t have to know what class an object belongs to before calling the property or method.<BR><BR>For example, a Flea class and a Tyrannosaur class might each have a Bite method. Polymorphism means that you can invoke Bite without knowing whether an object is a Flea or a Tyrannosaur — although you&#039;ll certainly know afterward.<BR><BR>The following topics describe Visual Basic&#039;s approach to polymorphism and how you can use it in your programs. <BR><BR>

Default Poly who ism?