Can't figure out....need a sorting table with

Thread: Can't figure out....need a sorting table with

Dida Guest

Default Can't figure out....need a sorting table with

Please help me!<BR><BR>This is the result I am trying to get:<BR><BR>I need to have my records display onto a table with these fields: ID, Title, Contact, Date<BR><BR>I need to have these sortable by the user, by either up/down arrows or by clicking on the headers, I don&#039;t care which.<BR><BR>I need the user to also be able to either click on an icon or the &#039;ID&#039; in each row, to link to a &#039;detail&#039; page for that record.<BR><BR>I have tried many, many different things, and have spent a great deal of time searching the web. I have been using ASP for 2 months, and I&#039;m not bad, but I am not an expert. I have tried SQL statements, which work for half of what I want. I have tried Javascripts from a posting here yesterday, but I still had trouble.<BR><BR>Can anyone please help me, or point in me a direction????<BR><BR>Thanks!!!

Los Angeles, CA

Default ONLY cause you said please :)

read this<BR><BR>

Dida Guest

Default RE: ONLY cause you said please :)

I have read this one (well-written) before, but I admit that I have not tried it, it did not seem to exactly what I am looking for, but you know what...I will give it a try. I&#039;m sure I can modify for my purposes.<BR><BR>Many thanks for such a swift response!

Default Another Place you could look

This may be another example of what you are looking for.<BR>

Dida Guest

Default You guys are good!

Amazing, I tried this yesterday as well, and I could not get it to work, but I&#039;ll give this one another try, since my brain is still fresh and coated with caffine.<BR><BR>Thank you for your help as well :)

ADrian Guest

Default Had same problem before