Email address as a sessionlevel variable -what

Thread: Email address as a sessionlevel variable -what

Default Email address as a sessionlevel variable -what

Hi<BR><BR><BR>I am a very beginner trying to create my own ASP site.My Email Id is Ur assistance will truly be very highly appreciated<BR><BR><BR><BR>I want to use Emailaddress from the form as a session level variable called as "user". This is the program i have written but gives the following error<BR><BR>--------------------<BR>ADODB.Recordset error &#039 800a0bb9&#039 <BR><BR>The application is using arguments that are of the wrong type, are out of acceptable range, or are in conflict with one another. <BR><BR>/BegASP/identifier.asp, line 12 <BR>----------------------------<BR><BR><BR>the lines are as follows<BR><BR>&#060;HEAD&#062;<BR>&#060;/HEAD&#062;<BR>&#060;BODY&#062;<BR>&#060;%<BR>Dim Identifier<BR>Dim ObjConn<BR>set ObjConn = server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")<BR>ObjConn .Open "DSN=NAMA"<BR>set Identifier = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.RecordSet")<BR>Identifi er.Open "Identity", ObjConn,adOpenKeySet, AdLockreadOnly, adCmdTable<BR><BR>identifer.Filter = "Email = &#039 " & Request.Formuser("email") & " &#039 "<BR><BR>if identifier.EOF then<BR>response.write "wrong "<BR>else<BR>Response.Redirect "grocery.asp"<BR>end if<BR><BR><BR>session("user") = Request.FormUser("email") %&#062;<BR>%&#062;<BR>&#060;/BODY&#062;<BR>&#060;HTML&#062;<BR>

Default RE: Email address as a sessionlevel variable -what