ASP Security Levels

Thread: ASP Security Levels

Veronica Guest

Default ASP Security Levels

I have been working on the security system at work for some time now with the help of some of the script thst I get on this site. I am stuch though. I have been trying to give access to different levels for the different users but I am not sure how to do it. I have seen a lot of articles on Incude files but I am new at this and I still dont get it. I am using a SQL database and all the fields are in a table called User_Security.<BR>Level 1 - has to be given to the admin who has full access<BR>Level 2 - has to be given to some of the users will only be able to view the data.<BR><BR>please help me.<BR>Thanks<BR>Veronica<BR>

Decrypted Guest

Default RE: ASP Security Levels

Veronica, this question could have a zillion diffrent answers. It really depends on what the application is attemtping to do. For example, if you are building a dynamic folder tree that relates to administrational pages which are created from a database, then the answer would be diffrent from the level of access set simply on each data table/site section.<BR><BR>If this is all just going through one massive web page and your using ASP (you are in the ASP message board), then you are looking at assigning a intermediate controll table from which areas of the site, or other table access levels can be set.<BR>Perhaps you could be more specific in what you are trying to accomplish?<BR>

Linda Pyrc Guest