Internal Struggle

Thread: Internal Struggle

Reed Guest

Default Internal Struggle

Hello, Please hear me out. I am new to ASP and the whole development side of Dynamic internet sites and applications. I have been writing HTML for 3 years and am seeking new technologies. My internal struggle is what type of technology should I be spending my time learning? I have friends that are wizards at ASP and Microsoft Technologies and I have friends that are wizards at Java,Corba,Unix and the whole OCF (Open Commerce Framework) thing. I feel that both sides fight for their talents. (naturally) I would like to get some feedback on this forum with regard to ASP. I like and enjoy what I have learned here and elsewhere about it but I guess my question is will it last? I feel I need to dedicate myself to one direction in order to become very good and successful at what I do and I am struggling with that direction. I may get stabbed for writing this in this forum but I am very sincere in writing this and value the opinions of all that I have met here....not to mention it is an ASP Q & A right?<BR><BR>Thanks a million....I will really be looking forward to the threads that come in.

Default RE: Internal Struggle