Setting session variables

Thread: Setting session variables

Chandra Poludasu Guest

Default Setting session variables

I am a new ASP programmer. I am stuck at setting the session variables so as to pass them to the next page. I am able to return a recordset containing four rows onto a page, and the values of these rows with four columns are to be displayed to the next three available pages. How can I see these values over the next available asp pages<BR>

Sateesh Guest

Default RE: Setting session variables

There are many ways to pass a recordset values from one page to the other<BR><BR>1. Assign the resultset to a session variable so that you can use the same result sets in all the other three pages (by doin this the performance might go down)<BR>2. Convert all those resultset row and cloumn values into a single value by using the join function and assign it to a hidden variable and in all the other pages use the split function to split the values and display those.<BR>3.Open the same resultsets in the other pages also.

Default RE: Setting session variables