File System Object

Thread: File System Object

gao Guest

Default File System Object

Hi,<BR><BR>Is there an easy way to read out the contents of a text file in the reverse order that it was input.<BR><BR>Let me give you an example:<BR><BR>I have a very simple page with a form. After the form is submitted, the post is dated and stored in a text file, then displayed at the bottom of the same page. I would like to read out the lines in the reverse order so that the latest posts are at the top instead of the bottom which is where they are appended normally.<BR><BR>If anyone has a suggestion (not too difficult one since I am fairly new to asp) on how I might accomplish this, please let me know.<BR><BR>Thanks a bunch!<BR><BR>gao<BR><BR><BR><BR>

Default maybe a better way?