UNSOLVED PROBLEM FROM TWO DAYS

Thread: UNSOLVED PROBLEM FROM TWO DAYS

Default UNSOLVED PROBLEM FROM TWO DAYS

hi,<BR><BR>GOT A PROBLEM. HOPE SOME ONE WILL GIVE ME THIER VALUABLE SUGGESTION.<BR>I HAVE TO DISPLAY STATASTICS IN FORM OF GRAPHS IN MY ASP PAGE. WHAT I PLAN TO DO IS DEVELOP ACTIVE X CONTROLS IN VB USING MSCHART CONTROL AND DISPLAY THEM IN ASP,<BR><BR>BUT PROBLEM IS IN IEXPLORER THEY WORK FINE BUT IN NETSCAPE ACTIVE X CONTROLS DOSENT WORK. CAN ANY ONE SUGGEST ME ANY WAY BY WHICH I CAN MAKE IT WORK IN NETSCAPE ALSO AND <BR><BR>DO TELL ME IF THERE IS ANY OTHER WAY IN DOING THIS OR ANY READY CONTROLS AVAILABLE IN ASP TO DISPLAY GRPAHS.<BR><BR>THANKS IN ADVANCE,<BR><BR>SUDHEER<BR><BR>

Sharad Birmiwal Guest

Default RE: UNSOLVED PROBLEM FROM TWO DAYS

hi sudheer,<BR>i am very new to asp, but i can tell you this that netscape navigator is very much different from msie. i have made several pages in msie but they work half the best in netscape.<BR>i found that there are many things that work differently, and i am talking of major differnce. it is quite difficult to make such pages for netscape.<BR>i have visited many sites with cool animation and stuff. when i look at the source of the pages, the solution i get is a remark that the person tried very hard to make the page compatible with both the browesers but in the end it didnot work out so.<BR>so, i would recommend that you are better off without making it compatible with netscape.<BR><BR>hope i was of help<BR>

Indian Guest

Abbey gadhey.. suhdheer... <BR>activex control NETSCAPE main kaisa chalega... woh ek security issue bam jata hai , dear...<BR>kuch aur use kar... try some FREE custom made components on the net... <BR>abhi yeh mat puch mere kop ki aisey components kahan pe miltey hain...<BR>dil pe mat le yaar...<BR>mil jayega...<BR>

Chrace Guest