New to asp files - how to create a disclaimer page

Thread: New to asp files - how to create a disclaimer page

Eugenia Guest

Default New to asp files - how to create a disclaimer page

Hi,<BR>I hope I&#039m in the right forum. I am totally new to the concept of asp files and how it works, etc, but from what I&#039ve read I need to create one to finish a project. <BR>I need to create a disclaimer page for an employee handbook online and at the bottom give the options of "I agree" and "disagree". Obviously if the user chooses disagree they get sent back to the main page, but only by pressing I agree can they get into the handbook. Yet, I don&#039t want the users to be able to bypass the disclaimer by just typing the URL of the handbook page. Can anyone tell me how I should go about making this?<BR>Plus, do I need any programs to create an asp file, or any software for the intranet server so that it can read asp codes?<BR>Thank you! <BR><BR>-Eugenia

Papa Zito Guest

Default RE: New to asp files - how to create a disclaimer