Searching multiple fields

Thread: Searching multiple fields

Default Searching multiple fields

Help! I am a beginner programmer in Access97! I have created a form to contain School information. The form contains the following information: Name of School, address, city, state, zip code, Name of principal,etc. When the user presses a button on this form, I would like another form to pop-up, prompting the user to enter the name of school, address, city, state, zip code. If there are any duplicates in the database, I would like the program to show all instances of the particular record in question to the user on the main form. Basically this function should work like the find button in access, only giving the user the opportunity to enter multiple fields at once. I am at a total loss as to how to do this! Any information regarding this matter would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Default RE: Searching multiple fields