I am using a Database Maintenance Plan in SQL Server 7 to back up my Internet Log database. I am using the &#039Remove Files Older Than&#039 checkbox to delete files older than 12 hours old (the back-up runs once every 24hrs). The problem I am having is that the task deletes the old back-up after it has created the new one (as you would expect it to).<BR><BR>This means that I need enough disk space to hold 2 copies of the back-up - one that it is creating and the one it will delete following the succesful creation of the new one.<BR><BR>My problem is I don&#039t have enough disk space for this as each individual back-up is 4GB. I know this isn&#039t ideal but is there a way to force SQL Server to delete the old back-up prior to creating the new one ?