Need field containing hyperlinks when generating l

Thread: Need field containing hyperlinks when generating l

Ilonka N. Sjak-Shie Guest

Default Need field containing hyperlinks when generating l

Hi, I am a beginner in asp. Have managed to dynamically list the data from a database table. However, one of the fields in my Access database is supposed to be a hyperlink (just site URLs) and I have searched endlessly to find out how to do this. The field just comes in as text. I know you can add the &#060;td&#062;&#060;a href="http://:&#062; to get a hyperlink, but I do not get how to do it to one field alone. I found one example where you can specify special formats for dates, monetary figures etc, but not a hyperlink so that did not work. Hope this makes sense. Can someone please put me in the right direction. Much appreciated.<BR><BR>Ilonka

Ilonka N. Sjak-Shie Guest

Default RE: Need field containing hyperlinks when generati

Sorry, its me again. Thought you may need the looping code :-)<BR>&#060;%<BR><BR>Function RecToTable(objRec)<BR><BR>Dim strT &#039table html string<BR>Dim fldF &#039current field object<BR><BR>&#039build the table header<BR><BR>strT = "&#060;TABLE BORDER = 1&#062;" &_<BR> "&#060;TABLE ALIGN = CENTER&#062;"<BR><BR>&#039 each field as a table column name<BR>For Each fldF In objRec.Fields<BR> strT = strT & "&#060;TD&#062;" & fldF.Name & "&#060;/TD&#062;"<BR>Next<BR>strT = strT & "&#060;/TR&#062;"<BR><BR>&#039now build the rows<BR>intFields = objRec.Fields.Count - 1<BR>While not objRec.EOF<BR> strT = strT & "&#060;TR ALIGN CENTER&#062;"<BR> <BR> &#039loop through the fields<BR> For each fldF in objRec.Fields<BR> strT = strT & "&#060;TD&#062;" & fldF.Value & "&#060;/TD&#062;"<BR> Next<BR> strT = strT & "&#060;/TR&#062;"<BR> objRec.MoveNext<BR>Wend<BR>strT = strT & "&#060;/TABLE&#062;"<BR><BR>&#039 and finally return the table<BR>RecToTable = strT<BR><BR>End Function<BR><BR><BR>%&#062;<BR><BR>Thanks :-) By the way...GREAT SITE.

Jason Buck Guest