550 relay prohibited

Thread: 550 relay prohibited

MSEH Guest

Default 550 relay prohibited

I have been using Persits email sender for about 6 months - works great, first read about it here at 4guys. Subsequent to I LOVE YOU virus problem, our network personnel must have tightened up security, becuae now I get above error message when I list email addresses outside our domain. And SOME remote sites that use the web page wherein the Persits email sender get the error message too.<BR><BR>My question is - do I need to look into getting a different email utility - do you know of one - or is this going to be a problem until I get up the gumption to ask the exchange administrator to enable relaying. Not now! don&#039t think they&#039d go for it.

icabod Guest

Default RE: 550 relay prohibited