Thread: algorithms

Default algorithms

Hey there!<BR><BR>I&#039m creating a form which needs to do several things. Please help if you can. And keep in mind that I am just a beginner.<BR><BR>1. When entering a birthdate, it has to be valid ...of course. How do i check it so that it is not invalid/future date.<BR>2. When entering a name, how do I validate it so that it is all alphabetical characters and not numbers or white spaces?<BR>3. When entering an age, how do I check it so that it is a whole number within the range of 0 - 125 and contains no decimals?<BR><BR>I was told using algorithms to build a function would be the best way to go about it, however, I do not know much on algorithms and can&#039t find info on it. ...or whichever is the best way to go about it.<BR><BR>Any assistance or advice you have would be much appreciated.<BR><BR>Thank you!<BR>Gail

SPG Guest

Default RE: algorithms