IE and Netscape and Newbies oh my.

Thread: IE and Netscape and Newbies oh my.

Default IE and Netscape and Newbies oh my.

Hello,<BR><BR>I am a newbie and I have convinced my entire office that ASP.NET is the way to go. I got the go ahead from my boss to build a critical app using dotnet and for a while everything was awesome. Then I went to check the app in Netscape and none of the styles, Button controls or Redirects worked. I then went back to IE and all the sudden even IE was having the same problems, no styles, button controls and redirects not working. I am even getting a 404 error on a page that I am positive exists. I thought that it was a codebehind file that was compiled for Netscape so I forced a recompile and still nothings working. This looks really bad for dotnet and it is making my argument of it&#039;s superiority fall flat. I realize that it is definitely something I am doing wrong, but what is it? I don&#039;t even know where to begin looking. If someone can offer help I can email the URL of the app and zip up the code that it is using. In the imortal words of James Brown "Please, Please, Please..."

Default RE: IE and Netscape and Newbies oh my.