Hi,<BR>I have just found a problem with an Access. I have a database in a shared folder (Win 2000 or Win XP). The shared folder is given permissions for a User Group and the files inherit the permissions from the folders permissions. If Access is opened in design view and then closed the folder still holds the set permissions but the MDB file looses permissions of Users except for the User that opened the DB for modification.<BR><BR>Does anyone know of a way to prevent this behaviour?