Seting Properties of Dynamic Controls

Thread: Seting Properties of Dynamic Controls

Default Seting Properties of Dynamic Controls

I am fairly new to use of dynamic user controls... and am thinking I am missing something obvious with this. <BR><BR>I have a series of user controls that may or may not be displayed, depending on the state of other variables set throughout the application. <BR><BR>I am using the following method to dynamically add a user control to the page: <BR><BR>Dim uclMyControl As New MyProject.MyControlClass <BR>uclMyControl.prpSetAValue = "Some Value" <BR>uclMyControl.Visible = True <BR>Controls.AddAt(1, uclMyControl) <BR><BR>This does not show my control... <BR><BR>I have tried this method: <BR><BR>Dim uclCreateTextBox As Control = LoadControl("blah/CreateTextBox.ascx") <BR>uclCreateTextBox.Visible = True <BR>Controls.AddAt(1, uclCreateTextBox) <BR><BR>While this shows the control it does not expose the control&#039;s properties, thus the control does not exactly work properly... <BR><BR><BR>The ultimate goal is to have interface code that is highly reusable and have an application interface that is very dynamic in nature. <BR><BR><BR>Perhaps I am overlooking a less complicated method of achieving this goal. <BR><BR><BR>Any input is appreciated.

Default RE: Seting Properties of Dynamic Controls