ODBC Connect failed with Linked Table

Thread: ODBC Connect failed with Linked Table

EHJ Guest

Default ODBC Connect failed with Linked Table

Please help... I am very new to ASP development... new in the sense that last year I developed a page and now (exactly one year later) I want to modify it.<BR><BR>Situation is... data is on the AS400, we want to display it on the web. Last year, I downloaded the AS400 file daily into an Access table, developed an Access query (qryTaxSale) and used the query in the asp page. No problems. This year, I would like to link the Access table directy to the AS400 and then use the query off of the linked table in the asp page.<BR><BR>Microsoft access ODBC is established on the Internet server (NT). Client access ODBC is established on the Internet server. No problems in getting the table linked and the query displayed through Access. However receive error... &#039 80004005&#039 <BR>[Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] ODBC--connection to &#039&#060;AS400 library name&#062;&#039 failed... when pulling up the page.<BR><BR>Following is code in asp page...<BR><BR>Set Cn = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")<BR>strCnPa th = "DBQ=" & Server.MapPath("databasename.mdb")<BR>Cn.Open "DRIVER={Microsoft Access Driver (*.mdb)}; " & strCnPath <BR>strSQL = "SELECT qryTaxSale.City FROM qryTaxSale GROUP BY qryTaxSale.City ORDER BY qryTaxSale.City"<BR>Set RS = Cn.Execute( strSQL )<BR><BR>Receive error on... Set RS=Cn.Execute(strSQL)... line.<BR>Can anyone help??

Default RE: ODBC Connect failed with Linked Table