Big Text and Word Wrapping

Thread: Big Text and Word Wrapping

Norman King Guest

Default Big Text and Word Wrapping

I have an ASP VBScript Function named BigText, it handles Big Text and chunks it out in X Sized Chunks. Problem is that it also splits words. Anyone have any way to check to see if a word is being cut into and adjust my function to handle word wrapping? Thanks!<BR><BR>Function BigText(s_Text, i_Len)<BR>&#039 Prints out Big Text in small chunks<BR>Dim i_pos &#039 position in string<BR>Dim s_Temp<BR> <BR> If Trim("" & s_Text) &#060;&#062; "" Then<BR> s_Temp = ""<BR> i_pos = 1<BR> &#039 Loop through and print out all of the text in case it is too long.<BR> Do While i_pos &#060; Len(s_Text)<BR> s_Temp = s_Temp & Mid(s_Text,i_pos,i_Len) & "<BR>"<BR> i_pos = i_pos + i_Len &#039Advance to the next i_Len characters<BR> Loop<BR> BigText = s_Temp<BR> Else<BR> BigText = "&nbsp;" &#039Must be blank or Null, set to a non-breaking space<BR> End If<BR>End Function

Norman King Guest

Default RE: Big Text and Word Wrapping

On the s_temp assignment it took out the BR tag, which would have put a carriage return between the chunks. Thanks ASP Forum Message Board for filtering out HTML Tags! :(

Norman King Guest

Default RE: Big Text and Word Wrapping