Securing Webpages

Thread: Securing Webpages

Default Securing Webpages

Hello,<BR>I am a beginner trying to set up password protected sites using ASP. I was looking at the link,<BR> on how to set this up. I read through the pages and I am still a little confused. We use FrontPage and I am trying to figure out how to implement these pages. Should the .asp pages be freestanding pages that are linked to our password pages or is this text contained at the beginning of these pages. How does this code fit into html code. <BR><BR>I am only looking to secure a few pages and security is moderately important. I would need something to<BR>prevent users from typing in the URL. The article had documented this by including code that verifies you logged on each time anew page is open. This should be satisfactory.<BR><BR>Could you give me a few recommendations how to include the .asp code into the web. Thanks a bunch, I really appreciate<BR>any insight you can lend.<BR><BR>Brock

Default RE: Securing Webpages