Dependent List box Reprise

Thread: Dependent List box Reprise

Default Dependent List box Reprise

I tried to describe a problem I&#039;m having and relised im not good at describing problems. :)<BR><BR>I need to fill a list box based on entry of data into a text box, without resubmitting the form each time.<BR><BR>With great help from "Lord", (you know who im talking about). I found several examples. Everyone one of can be lumped into two catagories. Either submit and repaint the page with new data or load all the catagories/subcatagories into the web page then pull data from a jscript array.<BR><BR>Great solutions, but im loading a 85,000 item part list and a 65,000 item customer list. I&#039;d like to have the user fill in the partial part number(or customer), make a trip to the server for the informaiton and display the new data in a list box, without re submitting the whole thing. (the reason here is the parts are added to a quote and there may be several hundred parts in the quote along with pricing, quantities, etc. Re-submitting the whole qoute and maintaining it will be more than a little nasty as well as slow.)<BR><BR>Again, thanks,<BR><BR>

Default Remote Scripting...