ASP Chat - Advantages AND Disadvantages

Thread: ASP Chat - Advantages AND Disadvantages

Default ASP Chat - Advantages AND Disadvantages

I was wondering if anyone had any views on the how wise it is to create a chat room using ASP. I want to do this but I have not seen too many working examples of it and was thus wondering if it a wise thing to do. <BR><BR><BR>If anyone has any code for a simple chatroom, could they mail it to me. I am only a newbie to the world of ASP and most of the chat code I have found is quite complex. I was hoping I could find code for a chat site which has the following features:<BR><BR>- a smooth refresh rate<BR>- a list of who is logged on<BR>- different colors for different users<BR><BR>Basically nothing too complex<BR><BR>Thanks a million in advance<BR>Ross<BR>

Default RE: ASP Chat - Advantages AND Disadvantages