Cross frame dynamic scripting

Thread: Cross frame dynamic scripting

Default Cross frame dynamic scripting

I just started playing with .NET and I was hoping it would be able to make something I do a little easier. My approach may be completely wrong so feel free to tell me.<BR><BR>I need to change something in one frame from another but it needs to be determined by some server side action. Imagine in frameleft there is &#060;DIV id=labeltest&#062;&#060;/DIV&#062;. In the frameright I can do:<BR>&#060;SCRIPT&#062;<BR>myDiv=top.frameleft.g etElementsByTagName("DIV")[0];<BR>myDiv.innerHTML = "test";<BR>&#060;/SCRIPT&#062;<BR><BR>What I need to do is have the innerHTML changed with different text. I want to do something like:<BR>&#060;SCRIPT&#062;<BR>myDiv=top.frameleft .getElementsByTagName("DIV")[0];<BR>myDiv.innerHTML = "&#060;asp:Label runat=server&#062;&#060;/Label&#062;";<BR>&#060;/SCRIPT&#062;<BR>but this does not seem to be allowed or at least I can&#039;t get it to work.<BR><BR>Basically I want to have something happen in frameright on the server and pass it to the client frameleft without having to load frameleft over again. The way I do in ASP right now is to use RESPONSE.WRITE to build the JavaScript by hand because you can&#039;t mix client side JavaScript with ServerSide VbScript. So what is the correct way to do this ASP.NET? <BR><BR>Thanks<BR>Jim Guarnotta

Default RE: Cross frame dynamic scripting